The TWUA Chapters are geographic subdivisions of the TWUA Sections. There are, therefore CSS Chapters, LAS Chapters and PES Chapters. The Chapters serve to make regular (monthly or semi-monthly) educational opportunities available within a convenient driving distance of the Association's members through the specialty Sections.

The TWUA Chapter meetings must include a brief educational presentation (program) related to the water and wastewater industry, and the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) grants two hours of both water and wastewater operator certification credit to Chapter members for each meeting attended. There are currently 17 recognized Chapters within the Texas Water Utilities Association, as follows:

CSS Chapters

  • ARK-LA-Tex Chapter
  • Central Texas Chapter
  • Permian Basin Chapter
  • Rio Grande Valley Chapter
  • Southeast Texas Chapter

LAS Chapters

  • Alamo Chapter
  • Big Country Chapter
  • East Texas Chapter
  • Houston Chapter
  • North Sulphur-Sabine Chapter
  • North Texas Chapter
  • Permian Basin Chapter
  • Piney Woods Chapter

PES Chapters

  • East Texas Chapter
  • North Central Texas Chapter
  • Pecan Valley Chapter
  • South Central Texas Chapter